The file handling options let you choose whether you want to use the recycle bin and when you want to receive a confirmation dialog when deleting files.
Check this item if you do not want to be prompted when deleting files. The default setting is to prompt for confirmation on file deletions.
Check this item if you want to be prompted for confirmation when deleting folders. The default setting is to always confirm folder deletions.
Check this item if you want files to be permanently deleted instead of being moved to the recycle bin. The default setting is to use the recycle bin.
Caution! If you donít use the recycle bin you will not be able to undo file and folder deletions. If you donít know what a file is used for, donít delete it! What you donít know could destroy your operating system or cause your programs to fail.